Red Wings Program  

Committee Members

Roger May - Chair
Alan Bazzaz
Barry Childs
Ted Durant
Lee Ann Gadilauskas
Steve Griffith
Curt Kirkemo
Ron Maulsby
Sharon Starr
Barbara Thompson
Vicky Trabosh
Lynne Wintermute
Bob Wollmuth


  The Red Wings Program was instigated by 2006-7 Rotary International president William Boyd to acknowledge Rotarians who were participating in the "Every Rotarian - Every Year" program which he initiated at the beginning of his term.  Individuals desiring to participate in the Red Winds Program voluntarily commit that they will contribute $100 or more annually the The Rotary Foundation (TRF).

There are several ways that a Rotarian may initiate participation in the program.  A check may be made out to The Rotary Foundation and given to the World Community Service (WCS) chair at any club meeting.  Additionally, a contribution can be made using the "Every Rotarian - Every Year" form.  The form should be completed and either mailed directly to the address on the form or given to the WCS chair.  Forms mailed directly to TRF may not be acknowledged for 3 to 4 weeks.  Another method of participating is to complete the TRF Direct form.  This form allows for periodic automatic payments the TRF ($10/month minimum).  Make sure you select the "Annual Programs Fund" in order to accumulate Paul Harris Fellowship recognition points.  Members may also go "on-line" to make contributions to TRF.  If you have not previously done this you will have to first register. In all instances you will need the following information.  Your Rotary district number is 5100.  Your Rotary club number is 292.


  Reaching around the globe to promote world understanding and peace